Presbyterian Leadership

Bunker Hill Presbyterian Church is governed by the Presbyterian Church USA,

 the Synod of the Mid-Atlantic, and the Shenandoah Presbytery of Harrisonburg, VA.

The Leadership of the Bunker Hill Presbyterian Church is made up of a nine person Session. The nine leaders are Ruling Elders and our moderator is Pastor Tom Forbes. Each elder is elected by the congregation, ordained, and installed and serves a three year term. These volunteer leaders serve as Shepherds for their flocks of congregants. The shepherds keep in close contact with their flocks; sharing joys and concerns for prayerful consideration. The elders chair a committee that is made up of congregation members and visitors. All of the committees prayerfully and faithfully work to serve the Lord and share His word.

Teaching Elder/Moderator: Pastor Tom Forbes

Ruling Elders: Committee:

Nancy Hromada Worship

Mona Prince Worship

Whitney Copenhaver Clerk of Session

Gwen Huff Christian Education

Jennifer Huff Christian Education

Sabrina Massie Outreach

Andi Campbell Outreach

Bill Nolan Property

Other groups: